Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited 翰森製藥集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 3692)

## **VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT**

## NEW DRUG APPLICATION OF AMEILE IN FIRST LINE EGFR-MUTATED NON-SMALL CELL LUNG CANCER ACCEPTED BY THE NATIONAL MEDICAL PRODUCTS ADMINISTRATION

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited (the "**Company**" and together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") is pleased to announce that New Drug Application (NDA) of AMEILE for the first-line treatment of patients with locally advanced or metastatic non-small cell lung cancer (NSCLC) harboring epidermal growth factor receptor (EGFR) sensitizing mutations was accepted by the National Medical Products Administration("NMPA"). AMEILE is a class 1.1 innovative drug developed by Jiangsu Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Co., Ltd. (江蘇豪森藥業集團有限公司), a subsidiary of the Company. The said filing will be the second indication of AMEILE if approved.

## About AMEILE (阿美樂® aumolertinib mesilate, HS-10296)

Aumolertinib is a novel, irreversible epidermal growth factor receptor tyrosine kinase inhibitor (EGFR TKI) with favorable pharmacologic properties that selectively inhibits both EGFR sensitizing and resistance mutations. AMEILE tablets, 110mg once-daily, have been approved by NMPA as a medicine indicated for the treatment of patients with EGFR T790M mutation-positive locally advanced or metastatic NSCLC who have progressed on or after prior EGFR TKI therapy.

By Order of the Board Hansoh Pharmaceutical Group Company Limited Zhong Huijuan Chairlady

Hong Kong, May 13, 2021

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Ms. Zhong Huijuan as chairlady and executive director, Mr. Lyu Aifeng and Miss Sun Yuan as executive directors, Ms. Ma Cuifang as non-executive director, and Mr. Lin Guoqiang, Mr. Chan Charles Sheung Wai and Ms. Yang Dongtao as independent non-executive directors.